from my own experience

relics

Having taken photos from the saddle of my bike all through the fall months, I decided to hop in my four doored counter part and set out to explore a more distant part of the city.  Without a clue as to where I would end up, I turned the key and let the flow of traffic take me at its will.  As I drove, the easiest route was always taken.  Crowded intersections resembled exposed boulders dividing the current of water on its way down stream. After about 20 blocks I spotted a run down building, half burn to the ground,  half covered in graffiti.  After the flow swept me under a bridge, I took a hard right and took shore at an old cafe.  I grabbed my camera, jump out out of my car and started taking photos.  I touched nothing and when I felt, all was forgotten.

Leave a Reply

